Shopping cart

Magento 2 Google reCaptcha - Invisible CAPTCHA  

Magento 2 Google reCaptcha - Invisible CAPTCHA
magento partner
5.0

Google reCaptcha extension for Magento 2 helps you create a shield which protects your store from spams and bots. Invisible reCaptcha is implemented into the module to help improve user experience and conversion rates

FREE

watch_later

60-day Money Back

system_update_alt

Lifetime Update

thumb_up

365-day Support

Compatible With

CE, EE 2.1.x, 2.2.x, 2.3.x

What is Google reCAPTCHA?

To help websites prevent spam and abuse from bots, reCAPTCHA is provided for free by Google. The ability to analyze and distinguish accesses by bots from humans, reCAPTCHA keeps automated software from harming your site. Whereas, valid users can still go through this shield. Working automatically on your site, Google reCAPTCHA is beyond spam and abuse protection. According to Google, that CAPTCHAs are solved helps digitize text, annotate images, and build machine learning datasets. And this will help a lot in book preservation, maps improvement and solve AI problems.

reCAPTCHA

Google reCAPTCHA is typically a checkbox which has to be clicked on to verify if the user is a human or a bot. By hitting the checkbox, the user will either pass through immediately or be asked to do a task to prove that he/she is not a bot.

Invisible reCAPTCHA

Unlike reCAPTCHA, the user is not required to click on a checkbox to be validated. Invisible reCAPTCHA automatically analyzes and only appears when it doubts the existence of bots. Hence, invisible reCAPTCHA will never interrupt the user and give no negative impacts on conversion rates. Your users do not get annoyed by being challenged to validate themselves.

How does it work?

Mageplaza Google reCAPTCHA appears to protect your online store from suspected break-ins at both frontend and backend. At the admin login panel, if the failed login attempts reach the maximum number which is already configured, or admin forgets the password, there will be reCAPTCHA images to verify the authorization of the account. Users need to click the checkbox to finish the identification. It is similar to the reCAPTCHA verification process at the frontend.

Invisible CAPTCHA

Magento 2 Google Invisible CAPTCHA

Google reCAPTCHA extension for Magento 2 implements invisible CAPTCHAs to enhance user experience. Your users can pass through the protective shield without being interrupted while abusive activities from bots will be prevented. This outstanding feature helps eliminate site abandonment rate as users may feel annoyed to be challenged continuously by Google reCAPTCHA. This creates a more user-friendly environment for visitors to keep up with form fulfillment.

Add reCAPTCHA to any forms

On frontend, Google reCAPTCHA can be implemented to any kinds of forms such as:

  • Login form: reCAPTCHA is activated when a user tries to log in to your site
  • Registration form: helps prevent registration from bots
  • Forgot password form: add reCAPTCHA to the forgot-password form when a user accesses the site to get a new password
  • Contact us: when a user fill a form to contact your store, reCAPTCHA helps validate if the user is a human
  • Change password: displays reCAPTCHA when a user changes the password
  • Product review: prevents accesses from bots which go to product pages to review.
  • Blog: stop spamming comments in blog posts.
  • FAQ: Add invisible reCAPTCHA to ask question form.
  • Any forms in Magento, just add configuration options in backend. Learn more.
  • Backend CAPTCHAs (Featured)

    Google reCAPTCHA can also work on the backend in 2 forms:

  • Admin Login: CAPTCHAs are displayed to keep spam and abuse from bots which attempt to enter your admin panel
  • Admin Forgot Password: when a store admin forgets the password and needs to reset it, Google reCAPTCHA will be activate to validate the request.
  • More features

    Add CAPTCHA to custom forms

    By using URL paths or CSS selectors, store admins can add Google reCAPTCHA to any kinds of forms on the frontend.

    Compatibility

    Google reCAPTCHA for Magento 2 is highly compatible with Mageplaza extensions: Blog, Security, Social Login, Gift Card, One Step Checkout .

    Badge positions

    Display reCAPTCHA in multiple positions on a page such as: inline reCAPTCHA, on the right bottom or on the left bottom of the page.

    Multi-language reCAPTCHA

    Admins can select a language code to define which language to be used in the Google reCAPTCHA form.

    Full Features List

    For store admins

    • Enable/Disable module
    • Select language codes for CAPTCHA forms
    • Add visible reCAPTCHA
    • Add invisible reCAPTCHA
    • Enable/Disable reCAPTCHA on the Backend
    • Add reCAPTCHs to the admin-login form
    • Add reCAPTCHA to the admin’s Forgot-password form
    • Enable/Disable reCaptcha on the Frontend
    • Implement reCAPTCHA to 6 forms on frontend: Login, Create User, Forgot Password, Contact us, Change Password, Product View
    • Ability to add reCAPTCHA to an unlimited number of forms on Frontend
    • Ability to display reCAPTCHA at 3 positions: inline, right bottom and left bottom
    • Ability to select themes for reCAPTCHA
    • Ability to configure sizes of reCAPTCHA
    • Compatible with Mageplaza extensions: Blog, Security, Social Login, Gift Card, OneStepCheckout.

    For users

    • Invisible reCAPTCHA: users are not annoyed by visible reCAPTCHA. Real users pass through with ease

    FAQs

    • filter_drama To which forms can I implement Google reCAPTCHA?

      You can definitely add CAPTCHAs to any forms that you want. You can only fill correct and enough information in the backend settings to use reCAPTCHA.

    • filter_drama Which type of Google reCAPTCHA is applied on your module?

      Currently, we are integrating two types of reCAPTCHA which are reCAPTCHA v2 used for admin login and invisible reCAPTCHA used for all forms on frontend

    • filter_drama Can I choose the position to display reCAPTCHA?

      In our recent configuration, Google reCAPTCHA extension is supported to appear at three different positions which are Bottom left, Bottom right and Inline.

    • filter_drama I want to select a language to display reCAPTCHA, is this feature available in your extension?

      To suit every single language of each nation, Magento 2 Google reCAPTCHA supports you in choosing languages on backend.

    Reviews (56)

    • assignment_ind
      Awesome!!

      Posted by Luis Montero on 08 July 2019 verified_user Verified Buyer
      The best social-friendly login app fits the right needs

    • assignment_ind
      Super easy to use, flawless extension

      Posted by Partha Surelia on 08 July 2019 verified_user Verified Buyer
      The Google reCaptcha extension is very easy to install and configure. It works perfectly out of the box. Did not have have any problems with it so far. Thanks for Mageplaza for providing such a useful extension for free.

    • assignment_ind
      Works perfectly!

      Posted by deggial on 19 June 2019 verified_user Verified Buyer
      Excellent extension! Works out of the box as it should! Mageplaza extensions have been the best ones we have used so far and service is amazing when needed!

    • assignment_ind
      Easy to instal!

      Posted by Roland on 13 June 2019 verified_user Verified Buyer
      Nice and useful, it's easy to install the module. Easy to use!

    • assignment_ind
      Great module

      Posted by Arnold Montiel on 13 June 2019 verified_user Verified Buyer
      This is just what I needed, easy to install and configure. I was able to use in standard forms like customer login and also in custom forms I created!

    • assignment_ind
      Worked great

      Posted by WadeO on 10 June 2019 verified_user Verified Buyer
      Worked great to stop the spam bot created customer accounts. Great plugins and great service.

    • assignment_ind
      Google recaptcha extension

      Posted by xdev on 08 June 2019 verified_user Verified Buyer
      It resolved the default recaptcha which had a bug giving me an error, but this extension made it working, now I should be safe from the spam on the internet. Need to thank Mageplaza for the excellent work!

    • assignment_ind
      Working and free

      Posted by Lauris on 07 June 2019 verified_user Verified Buyer
      Nice module, have more adjustability than other similar modules from different vendors. I wish there could be possible to have one type of recaptcha for one group of forms and other types for different forms.

    • assignment_ind
      This is the one to use!

      Posted by Kerry Welton on 03 June 2019 verified_user Verified Buyer
      I had tried using the built-in reCaptcha for Magento 2.3.1 but it was giving me errors on some forms. This extension solved all the problems and worked in the multiple places I needed it to. I had a few problems initially after installing, but Mageplaza support was super fast to respond and I had it worked ASAP. I've worked with a number of developers, and Mageplaza is by far the best in terms of response time and helping to resolve any conflicts.

    • assignment_ind
      Bye Bye Spam!

      Posted by GOS on 30 May 2019 verified_user Verified Buyer
      Tired of fake spamish info bombarding your backend? Get this free extension and say goodbye to all that junk. Mageplaza has done it again with a fantastic extension to battle the spam. Don't get me wrong the stock Magento captcha is good, but it's very outdated. This extension from Mageplaza will give your site that updated look and probably do a much better job.

    • assignment_ind
      Awesome

      Posted by Koksel on 28 March 2019 verified_user Verified Buyer
      This extension is very good and easy to use and This is truly an impressive extension to kick spam out of the store. Thank you for your input to the development of great extensions. Thank you Mageplaza!

    • assignment_ind
      Great, easy extension

      Posted by Tobias on 22 March 2019 verified_user Verified Buyer
      Thanks for this extension. It works as expected and this is great! Spam registrations have stopped. No more reading and guess for the login to the backend. I had a question and the support has answered fast, friendly and helpful. Thanks!

    • assignment_ind
      Works as intended

      Posted by Ron on 20 March 2019 verified_user Verified Buyer
      Nice to see that this works with the new recaptcha from Google. Simple to set up, and works as intended. Surprised some module like this isn't built in, but this works!

    • assignment_ind
      lovely one

      Posted by mohamed on 17 March 2019 verified_user Verified Buyer
      Very useful extension and free extension. Google re-captcha helped me reduce it to zero. Simple yet useful. Works perfectly without any issues. It works very well with my Magento 2. I recommended it to everyone. Thanks for the free extension.

    • assignment_ind
      Super plugin

      Posted by Krish on 17 March 2019 verified_user Verified Buyer
      This plugin is the best plugin I have ever seen. This plugin performance is very good. It's very easy to implement. It's easy to use.

    • assignment_ind
      Excellent extension

      Posted by Mohamed on 12 March 2019 verified_user Verified Buyer
      Installation is very easy and it's a very good extension. It works fine in my website, the product is good and it's totally free what else you want. Just visit the website and purchase it instead of searching for corrupt extension. Thanks to Mageplaza

    • assignment_ind
      Fantastic

      Posted by Joshua on 10 March 2019 verified_user Verified Buyer
      Mageplaza really makes great extensions and this one is no different. Works as expected and was an easy install. I love how they are perfectly transparent about what their extensions do and even if it's free it does a great job every time!

    • assignment_ind
      Excellent extension

      Posted by MOH on 10 March 2019 verified_user Verified Buyer
      EXELLENT extension and entirely free extension. Google re-captcha helped me reduce it to zero. Simple yet useful. Works perfectly without any issues. It works very fine with my Magento 2. Very useful extension, recommended for everyone.

    • assignment_ind
      Perfect Addition to Magento

      Posted by Jerry on 09 March 2019 verified_user Verified Buyer
      I'm not sure why this isn't part of Magento2 core, but every site needs this plugin. Google's reCAPTCHA is essential to preventing most bots from attacking your site.

    • assignment_ind
      Simply Cool!

      Posted by Vithu on 07 March 2019 verified_user Verified Buyer
      Very useful and It has no cost and works great without any bugs. Hereafter no spam bots. I'm happy with this, thanks a lot Mageplaza keep supporting like this :)

    • assignment_ind
      very good and safe from bots

      Posted by arun on 06 March 2019 verified_user Verified Buyer
      it's helped my site from several attacks. Very useful for everyone and I recommend for all. Installation and configuration were much easier. I used this in all of my forms and this looks great and safe from bots attack.

    • assignment_ind
      Perfect

      Posted by Mehul on 28 February 2019 verified_user Verified Buyer
      Provides ability to integrate Google reCAPTCHA to prevent fraud from contact & account pages wherever you want to enhance security concerns. Mageplaza Google ReCaptcha does the job for you.

    • assignment_ind
      Awesome

      Posted by Amer on 28 February 2019 verified_user Verified Buyer
      It works fine in my website, the product is good and it's totally free what else you want. Just visit the website and purchase it instead of searching corrupt extension....Mageplaza is the best

    • assignment_ind
      Good

      Posted by Harsha on 25 February 2019 verified_user Verified Buyer
      Simple to configure install, this module has solved the spam registration. Fast setup. I recommend this extension to avoid span users registrations orders.

    • assignment_ind
      This works brilliantly

      Posted by Chris on 20 February 2019 verified_user Verified Buyer
      I have struggled for a few months keeping hackers at bay with client setup. Tried all sorts and rather than implementing Google reCaptcha myself used this extension. It has now been in for 24 hours and absolutely no more hacked clients being set up - easy to install, but like a few comments would have been even easier if the core was part of the package installed:-) Perfect anyway and a life saver.

    • assignment_ind
      great and free

      Posted by TRIDDEO on 17 February 2019 verified_user Verified Buyer
      Very useful. Other CAPTCHAs are not enough to stop Russian spammers but this has solved my problems. All with easy installation and free, what else can I ask for.

    • assignment_ind
      Works as expected!

      Posted by Nino on 11 February 2019 verified_user Verified Buyer
      This extension deserves a 5-star rate since it works great and it's free. And it really helps a lot of customers or developers build their webshops.

    • assignment_ind
      Works like a charm

      Posted by Napf on 11 February 2019 verified_user Verified Buyer
      Really good integration, it works out of the box, no more Russian spam! Also secured admin backend, switch to reCaptcha v2 here, v3 is not working yet in backend :) Using Magento 2.2.6

    • assignment_ind
      A must have extension

      Posted by Niclas on 11 February 2019 verified_user Verified Buyer
      It should be implemented in Magento 2 core by default since the extension is essential. I found the extension useful to protect my store.

    • assignment_ind
      Do the job

      Posted by ADM on 07 February 2019 verified_user Verified Buyer
      The extension is easy to install, easy to configure and in addition, you can count on responsive and competent support. To be recommended without hesitation, with your eyes closed!

    • assignment_ind
      Easy to use this extension

      Posted by Mahesh on 07 February 2019 verified_user Verified Buyer
      It is an amazing extension! It helps greatly in the work of the store. Besides, it works with different forms on different pages. By default, the system requires the module core to be installed.

    • assignment_ind
      Good extension

      Posted by tecnico on 06 February 2019 verified_user Verified Buyer
      Before installing it we got lots of spam from Russian fake accounts registration, even if was active standard Magento2 reCaptcha. Installing this module has solved the spam registration. Easy installation and fast setup. I can recommend this extension.

    • assignment_ind
      Excellent

      Posted by Boris on 28 January 2019 verified_user Verified Buyer
      I use it instead of internal Magento option. Looks very good and easy to use. I recommend it for everyone. Good job guy's! Look forward to more useful tools.

    • assignment_ind
      Just what I needed

      Posted by Shreddieb on 24 January 2019 verified_user Verified Buyer
      Currently using the invisible reCaptcha on the contact form. Installation was easy. I really like how it's simple to add on to other existing forms like login, forgot password, admin forms and even any custom forms you might have. I did have a question on the product and customer support responded with the answer that same day.

    • assignment_ind
      Amazing extension

      Posted by Rishi Raj on 18 January 2019 verified_user Verified Buyer
      It is an amazing extension! It helps greatly in the work of the store. Besides, it works with different forms on different pages. By the default, the system requires the module core to be installed. Easy to use

    • assignment_ind
      Very good

      Posted by Liam on 16 January 2019 verified_user Verified Buyer
      A very good module this should be a part of the Magento 2 Core, it prevents spam bots that were previously plaguing our online stores. Easy to install and configure.

    • assignment_ind
      Work great

      Posted by Teodor on 11 January 2019 verified_user Verified Buyer
      Easy installation, the module is working exactly as described. After the installation, I forgot about the problems I used to have with the Spam.

    • assignment_ind
      Good

      Posted by Liam on 11 January 2019 verified_user Verified Buyer
      A good module, it should be in default of Magento 2 Core, to be honest.

    • assignment_ind
      Working well!

      Posted by Shauli on 08 January 2019 verified_user Verified Buyer
      Easy installation, the module is working exactly as intended. What we needed to stop the bots and spam and a freebie, what else can you ask for? Thank you.

    • assignment_ind
      Simple to install and use

      Posted by Andrew on 04 January 2019 verified_user Verified Buyer
      Very easy to install and configure. The site is still in build mode though so I can't comment on what it has stopped. However, I would say that based on my personal experience, the extension is essential.

    • assignment_ind
      Smooth in work

      Posted by Shridhar on 03 January 2019 verified_user Verified Buyer
      Faced some conflicts at the time of implementation, but after installation, it is working smoothly. Everything is handled by itself as it should. At first, it had a minor conflict with my marketplace extension and Mageplaza support team helped me to fix it in a very short time. Even though the extension is free, they provide great support for it. 100% I recommend.

    • assignment_ind
      Greate Extension

      Posted by Mohammad on 02 January 2019 verified_user Verified Buyer
      I found it very useful and helped me to protect my store. Thanks

    • assignment_ind
      Great extension.

      Posted by Erik on 19 December 2018 verified_user Verified Buyer
      Hey, this is unfair. I was searching how to secure newsletter subscription and released only lately I had already installed a solution with your module!! Any other solutions were related to custom modules, rewriting a theme and so on. With your module, it is simply as coping two lines in a field at the backend!

    • assignment_ind
      Nice and easy extension

      Posted by Shikhar on 06 December 2018 verified_user Verified Buyer
      It's a really very good extension and working on our store well. We can use it easily and it works properly for Magento 2. It is an amazing extension. It works without any errors. Also, it includes wide functionalities and also is convenient as well. Thanks!

    • assignment_ind
      Better than Magento 2 reCaptcha

      Posted by Raminda on 21 November 2018 verified_user Verified Buyer
      Few days, I installed this extension on my Magento 2.2 site and it is working properly than Magento native one. The extension allows you to ReCaptcha 2 wit invisible reCaptcha. It's a nice extension and I recommended to anyone who uses Magento as an eCommerce platform.

    • assignment_ind
      No more spam in my inbox!

      Posted by Deivis on 14 November 2018 verified_user Verified Buyer
      This extension has successfully resolved spam issues on my shop. It is so easy to install and set up even for custom forms. Big thanks to Mageplaza team!

    • assignment_ind
      Works as expected!

      Posted by paul on 12 November 2018 verified_user Verified Buyer
      The native Magento captcha was not preventing the registration spam. Google reCaptcha Magento 2 so far seems to do the job. Let's wait and see. Thanks for offering the module for free. (Please note that you need to install the core module to get it to work properly.)

    • assignment_ind
      Best solution for reCaptcha and easy to use

      Posted by Rocky on 26 October 2018 verified_user Verified Buyer
      It is the best extension and easy to integrate with Magento store. Thanks to Mageplaza solving our requirements time to time. The best part is, it has a list of modules pages on which you want to use it.

    • assignment_ind
      Spam is completely banned

      Posted by Bs on 16 October 2018 verified_user Verified Buyer
      It is so easy to implement on the site and Captcha can easily be applied on the important forms on Magento platform through its admin control and it has completely stopped spam emails which caused a lot of problems. Thanks!

    • assignment_ind
      Perfect module

      Posted by Mustafa on 07 October 2018 verified_user Verified Buyer
      I was getting thousands of spam customer registering my website which is resulted in slowing down the website. I have installed Mageplaza Google reCaptcha Magento 2 extension and it was the end of spam attacks. At first, it had a minor conflict with my marketplace extension and Mageplaza support team helped me to fix it in a very short time. Even though the extension is free, they provide a great support for it. 100% I recommend.

    • assignment_ind
      I recommend this extension

      Posted by petravm on 03 October 2018 verified_user Verified Buyer
      Everything is done as it should. It works without problems on the principle of "set and forget." There's no conflicts. Also, unlike many other vendors, Google reCaptcha is totally free. It is so nice. If you need a similar extension, you can download and install. I recommend.

    • assignment_ind
      Nice extension

      Posted by Steev on 26 September 2018 verified_user Verified Buyer
      The extension is so nice, but if they also provide visible captcha for frontend as well then it will be great. But the overall extension is working as expected. It didn't conflict with any of my extension, so for me, this's a great plus.

    • assignment_ind
      Perfect module

      Posted by Сергей on 26 September 2018 verified_user Verified Buyer
      It is an amazing extension. It works without any errors. It includes wide functionalities and also is convenient. I recommend everyone to install. Now it helps in the work of the store. This module works with different forms on different pages. Please don't worry as I checked for Magento community 2.2.6.

    • assignment_ind
      Easy to use this extension

      Posted by Marvin on 09 September 2018 verified_user Verified Buyer
      Google reCaptcha extension is very good and easy to use. It has helped a lot with my site. I can work well in every form you have created for a website. Also, Mageplaza_Core module must be also installed before using this. This is an excellent module for free.

    • assignment_ind
      Excellent extension

      Posted by Lelantos on 29 August 2018 verified_user Verified Buyer
      This is a great extension to have for me working out of the box with my Magento2 theme. It didn't conflict with any of my extension, so for me, this's a great plus.

    • assignment_ind
      Amazing extension

      Posted by Big on 12 August 2018 verified_user Verified Buyer
      It is an amazing extension! It helps greatly in the work of the store. Besides, it works with different forms on the different pages. By the default, the system requires the module core to be installed.

    Submit your review

    How do you rate this product?

    account_circle
    email

    Your email address on Mageplaza's store

    chat_bubble_outline
    mode_edit

    Plain text, no HTML tags.